#### REGIONAL DISTRICT OF NANAIMO

# MINUTES OF THE ELECTORAL AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, MAY 10, 2011 AT 6:30 PM IN THE RDN BOARD CHAMBERS

### **Present:**

| Director D. Bartram   | Chairperson      |
|-----------------------|------------------|
| Director J. Burnett   | Electoral Area A |
| Director M. Young     | Electoral Area C |
| Director G. Holme     | Electoral Area E |
| Director L. Biggemann | Electoral Area F |
| Director J. Stanhope  | Electoral Area G |

#### Also in Attendance:

| C. Mason       | Chief Administrative Officer    |
|----------------|---------------------------------|
| P. Thorkelsson | Gen. Mgr., Development Services |
| D. Lindsay     | Manager of Current Planning     |
| N. Hewitt      | Recording Secretary             |

#### **MINUTES**

MOVED Director Holme, SECONDED Director Burnett, that the minutes of the regular Electoral Area Planning Committee meeting held April 12, 2011 be adopted.

**CARRIED** 

#### **PLANNING**

#### **OTHER**

Bylaw 1259.07 – Proposes to Amend the Regional District of Nanaimo Planning Services Fees and Charges Bylaw.

MOVED Director Stanhope, SECONDED Director Holme, that "Regional District of Nanaimo Planning Services Fees and Charges Amendment Bylaw No. 1259.07, 2011" be introduced and read three times.

**CARRIED** 

MOVED Director Stanhope, SECONDED Director Holme, that "Regional District of Nanaimo Planning Services Fees and Charges Amendment Bylaw No. 1259.07, 2011" be adopted.

**CARRIED** 

# Policy B1.8 - Subdivision and Non-farm Use Within the ALR.

MOVED Director Holme, SECONDED Director Young, that the policy be referred back to staff for a report.

**CARRIED** 

## **ADJOURNMENT**

MOVED Director Holme, SECONDED Director Stanhope, that this meeting terminate.

**CARRIED** 

TIME: 6:38 PM

CHAIRPERSON