

LIQUID WASTE MANAGEMENT PLAN MONITORING COMMITTEE

Monday, June 1, 2015; 12:30 pm – 3:00 pm 6300 Hammond Bay Road – RDN Committee Room

AGENDA

PAGES

CALL TO ORDER

Opening remarks; Introductory exercise (R. Alexander)

DELEGATIONS

MINUTES

BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES

COMMUNICATIONS / CORRESPONDENCE

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

REPORTS

Review of LWMPMC Terms of Reference (B. Rogers)

Wastewater Services and LWMP Presentation (S. Norum)

- Introduction to Wastewater Services
- LWMP
- 2014 LWMP Annual Report / LWMP Monitoring
- 2015 Implementation
- W3C: Wastewater and Water Collaborative Meeting

Capital Projects Update (S. De Pol)

Rainwater Management / Drinking Water and Watershed Protection Program (J. Pisani)

Treatment Plant Tours (S. Norum)

Future Meetings of the LWMPMC (S. Norum)

ADDENDUM

BUSINESS ARISING FROM COMMUNICATIONS / CORRESPONDENCE

NEW BUSINESS

ADJOURNMENT

IN CAMERA

Distribution:

Alec McPherson	Director Electoral Area A	Fred Spears	District of Lantzville
lan Thorpe	Director (Nanaimo)	Kirsten White	Ministry of Environment
Bob Rogers	Director Electoral Area E	Doug Muir	Snuneymuxw First Nation
Marc Lefebvre	Director (Parksville)	Daniel Hooper	Public (District 68)
Vaughn Figueira	City of Parksville	Frank Van Eynde	Public (District 69)
Bob Weir	Town of Qualicum Beach	Blake Medlar	Business Community (District 68)
John Elliot	City of Nanaimo	Ted Malyk	Business Community (District 69)

Randy Alexander, General Manager Regional and Community Utilities, RDN Sean De Pol, Manager Wastewater Services, RDN Shelley Norum, Wastewater Program Coordinator, RDN Julie Pisani, Drinking Water and Watershed Protection Coordinator, RDN Rebecca Graves, Recording Secretary, RDN

For Information Only: Regional Board Members; CAO's: Paul Thorkelsson (RDN), Twyla Graff (District of Lantzville),

Daniel Sailland (Town of Qualicum); Ted Swabey (City of Nanaimo); Fred Manson (City of

Parksville)